Unexpectedly Expecting

The Adventures of One Woman's Journey Into Motherhood

28 weeks (or 7 months)

on June 7, 2011

Whichever you prefer.  Or you could also say… the beginning of the end.  Yes, that’s right, I have only 12 more weeks (give or take a couple, preferably neither) until I have this baby.  We are still on track for an August 29th birthday.  I think I’ll get away with not getting anything for Joel’s birthday this year.  I think a baby is probably gift enough, especially if we stay on track for the due date.  🙂

Something happened in the last week and I am suddenly very pregnant.  I wore a dress to work today and I had no less than 15 people comment on how I’m suddenly showing so much!  I have to say that I have reached the not-so-comfortable stage of this process.  It’s really surprising to me how quickly things transpire with this process.  I guess that’s just part of it.  🙂

I failed my second glucose test by only 30 points.  I go back next week for my three-hour.  Can you believe that they’re going to starve me until it’s over?!  Don’t they know I’m pregnant???  😉   Not too concerned about it.  Just want to get it done and get past it.

Going to Mississippi this weekend to see Joel’s parents.  They’re meeting us halfway in Meridian so they can see me pregnant.  Super excited to see them!  Please pray that the trip goes well and there are plenty of clean bathrooms along the way.  🙂

By the way, I would like to say thank you to everyone for their encouraging comments!  Joel asked me why I don’t respond to the comments.  Please understand that I’m still new to this blogging thing so I’m not sure of the protocol.  Don’t think that I don’t appreciate your words of kindness, encouragement, and excitement.  Nothing gets past me on here and I’m super thankful for everyone being so kind!!

I’m sure I’ll have plenty more to post after this weekend.  Until then…

6 responses to “28 weeks (or 7 months)

  1. Elisabeth says:

    You look great! I was showing Caroline your picture, and she’s so excited. 🙂 Brian came walking through, and she was like, “Look Daddy! KK’s pregnant!” He said, “I know…she’s got a bun in the oven!” To which she replied, “DADDY…that’s not a bun! That’s her BA-BY!!”

  2. Susan says:

    Now you get to wear ma- nerd-ity clothes! lol. You look SO cute. I’ll be praying for the trip. Love ya lots 🙂

  3. Heather Brogdon-Deweese says:

    Kristin, You have the most perfect pregnant belly!!! I can’t believe it’s been 7 months all ready. Have a great weekend and Please tell Kay and Larry “Hello” from me! Be Safe~ Heather

  4. Harriet says:

    Kristin, You are too sweet. Do NOT worry about what us readers are thinking.. You are busy being pregnant. I, for one, remember THAT taking all my “free” time..lol.
    And oh my GOODNESS, you HAVE grown since the last post!! Now, just to remind you..the baby will gain most of his weight during these last 12 weeks…LOL! Which of course means YOU will be gaining most of YOUR weight during that time too. You think you look pregnant NOW? You won’t believe how much more it can grow. hehehe I love you and I am praying for all 3 of you!

  5. melanie maranise says:

    there is nothing more beautiful than a happy pregnant woman and you look HAPPY!

  6. Leanne Teems says:

    You gots a baby! Yay!!! I am so excited for you guys! You look great Kristen! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

